Minutes of Board Meeting

MADWA HomeownerÕs Association

Held at Orv BratlandÕs Home

January 8, 2007



Election of Officers

The meeting was called to order by President Orv Bratland.  Present at the meeting were:  Orv Bratland, Karen Sturm, Dick Merrill and Jan Kunze.  The following officers were elected by unanimous consent:  Orv Bratland – President; Karen Sturm – Treasurer; Dick Merrill – Secretary.



The minutes of the Annual Meeting held November 30, 2006, at the TPC were approved as written.


TreasurerÕs Report

Karen Sturm reviewed the TreasurerÕs Report for the period ending December 31, 2006.  The Board then reviewed a spreadsheet prepared by Karen to monitor the 2007 budget approved at the Annual Meeting. 


PresidentÕs Report




Meeting Dates for 2007

Dates for the Board Meetings for the coming year are:  February 19, April 16, June 18, August 20, and October 29th.  The Annual Meeting date will be November 29, 2007 at the TPC.


The meeting was adjourned at 5:30 p.m.


Respectfully submitted by Richard Merrill